Governance Structure

Kaleidoscope Academy Trust has a prescribed governance structure comprising of Members, Trustees and Local Governing Bodies. Please click on the diagram below to see who they are. 


Local Governing Body (Our School Governors)

What we do:

The school’s Board of Governors meet at least twice a term to discuss a variety of items concerning the well-being and administration of the school.  

The Governors are responsible for the running of the School, dealing with staffing, buildings and curriculum.  Their responsibilities were increased in April 1991 when they took over control of the finances of the school under L.M.S. (Local Management of Schools). 

To contact any School Governor, please speak to Mrs Foote in the school office, or alternatively, speak to the Parent Governors     (Mrs Alison Knowles, Ms Clare Lavers or Ms Emma Kimsey) on the playground. 


Who we are


Ms Clare Laver (Parent Governor)


Mrs S O'Brien (Foundation Governor)


Mrs E Bray (Headteacher)

Mrs R Clarke (Staff Governor)

Rev T Webber (Foundation Governor)

Mrs P Hurst (Foundation Governor)

Mr R Pilgrim (Foundation Governor)

Mrs C Au-Yeung (Foundation Governor)

Mrs Alison Knowles (Parent Governor)

Ms Emma Kimsey (Parent Governor)

             Summary of Governor Information

To view our admissions policy please visit our admissions page and click the correct version for the academic year of application.


Any responses regarding our admission policy, should be sent via either our school address or email for the

Attention of Ms C. Laver (Chair of Governors).