Term Dates / Attendance

2019-20 School Term and Holiday Dates

Term 1: Monday 2nd September to Friday 25th October 2019

School closed: Monday 2nd September and Tuesday 3rd September 2019 (INSET)

Term 2: Monday 4th November to Friday 20th December 2019

School closed: Monday 4th November and Tuesday 5th November 2019 (INSET)

Term 3: Monday 6th January to Friday 14th February 2020

School closed: Monday 6th January 2020 (INSET)

Term 4: Monday 24th February to Friday 3rd April 2020

Term 5: Monday 20th April to Friday 22nd May 2020

School closed: Friday 8th May for Bank Holiday (changed from Monday 4th May to celebrate 70th Anniversary of VE Day)

Term 6: Monday 1st June to Monday 20th July 2020

School closed: Monday 20th July 2020 (INSET)

Holidays in term time

Holiday taken in term time will not  be authorised except in exceptional circumstances.

Fixed penalty fines may be issued where unauthorised holiday or unauthorised absence totals 5 days or more. 

A term time holiday form should be obtained from the school before booking a holiday.

From time to time, we may send you a letter informing you of your child’s level of attendance, if it is at a level that gives us cause for concern.

Please see our attendance and punctuality policy below for more information:

          Attendance and punctuality policy

          Information leaflet for families regarding penalty notices

          Information leaflet for families regarding term time absences

Copyright © Christ Church CE VA Primary School

Christ Church CE VA Primary School,          

Baker Street,

Weston-super-Mare,

BS23 3AF